Ah!

I’m ashamed of the abandoned state I have left my poor blog in.
A lot of things have contributed to this neglect:
Spring weather
My really awesome documentary project I’m working on
Helping dear Bernardo move to Tampa
etc.

Never the less! I’d like to talk about the last installment of featured professors:

Zig Jackson
The time I’ve spent with Zig has been a unique experience at scad, his presence is calming and I feel compelled to be as honest as I can around him.
One thing I appreciate Zig for being is sensitive.
As a documentary photographer, you have a lot of responsibility to present a subject in accurate light to your audience, and the way you approach a subject is just as important as the way you compose it. If you don’t have passion for what you are making pictures of, it will be hard for anyone else to either.

I realize through Zig and his work that so much in this world is sacred and should be treated so.

http://www.zigjackson.com

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ah!

  1. Bernardo A Marentes

    Those photos are amazing!

  2. I’m so happy Zig finally got a website!
    (ps. loving the blog lovey)

Leave a comment